Yard Waste

Yard Waste / Leaf Pick-ups

Beginning July 1, 2012 yard waste collection changed. Yard waste is considered brush and leaves.

Brush may be picked up for a fee of $20.00. Brush is considered branches, twigs, tree trimmings. Brush MUST be tied and securely bundled no longer than 4 feet in length and manageable by one person. This fee must be paid in advance at the Public Works office at 1000 Hartford Turnpike. Once the payment is received, we will schedule an appointment for pickup on one of the dates listed below. Brush that is not paid for or tied properly will be left behind.

Leaf pick up will continue at no cost on the following dates – please call the office for pick up at 860-444-5864 on the following Thursdays:                                
                     
2018 Yard Waste Dates: 

Thursday - April 5, 2018
Thursday - April 19, 2018

Thursday - May 3, 2018
Thursday - May 17, 2018
Thursday - May 31, 2018

Thursday - June 28, 2018

Thursday - July 26, 2018

Thursday - August 23, 2018

Thursday - September 20, 2018

Thursday - October 4, 2018
Thursday - October 18, 2018

Thursday - November 1, 2018
Thursday - November 15, 2018
Thursday - November 29, 2018

 

Brush Appointment                                 $20.00

Yard Waste is accepted at the Transfer Station:

The Transfer Station accepts leaves for no charge. The charge for brush is $5.00 for a pick-up truck size load. Larger trucks and trailers may have a higher price. (attendant’s discretion)

The Town of Waterford accepts cash or checks only